Euroa is on Hume Highway (M31)
Whether you are interested in undertaking revegetation projects, want some native plants to put in your garden, or just feel like a walk through the bush, the Euroa Arboretum is the place to go. The Arboretum has an extensive native plant nursery which is open to the public on Mondays.
Veer off the Hume Freeway at the southern entrance to Euroa. It entrance to the arboretum is 1 kilometre on the right.
This fish ladder was built to allow fish to travel both up and down stream. The ladder is a whole series of mini locks where the water swirls around each of the locks and then flows down to the next, allowing fish to swim up hill. Many native fish are migratory, and need to swim upstream and downstream for breeding as part of their natural life cycle. Fish known to use these fish-ways are Trout, Yellow Belly and Murray Cod.
Located under the Bridge that crosses Seven Creeks on the corner of Euroa Main Road and Kirkland Avenue.
This walk incorporates many of Euroa's historic buildings and covers a distance of 3 kilometres. The start and finish of the walk is at the Seven Creeks picnic area on the corner of Euroa Main Road and Kirkland Avenue, adjacent to Burtons Bridge over Seven Creeks. A brochure of the walk can be picked up at the Euroa Council Office on the corner of Binney Street and Bury Street or at the Euroa Hub at 50 Binney Street. Binney Street runs west off Euroa Main Road, 600 metres south of the Sevens Creek bridge.
This train runs on the last Sunday of every month.
From the north veer off the Hume Freeway at the northern exit to Euroa where it is signposted to Euroa (C312). At the roundabout take the 4th exit and cross over the freeway. Follow Euroa Main Road for 1 kilometre, turn left onto Gobur Street, follow it to the end then turn left onto Turnbull Street. Travel 240 metres and the miniature railway is located, behind the Bowls Club in Turnbull Street. Just look for the sign.
From the south veer off the Hume Freeway at the southern exit to Euroa where it is signposted to Euroa (C312). Follow Euroa Main Road for 4 kilometres then turn left onto Templeton Street. Follow it to the end then turn right onto Turnbull Street. The miniature railway is located, behind the Bowls Club in Turnbull Street. Just look for the sign.
The Hume and Hovell cairn, which commemorates the 1824 journey of the first explorers through this district, was erected in 1924. It is located on the corner of Euroa Main Road and Kirkland Avenue, immediately south of the bridge that crosses Seven Creeks.
The former Farmers' Arms Hotel which is now a museum was built in 1876 It served as a hotel until 1917 which was when it was de-licensed. On display are steam engines, two sheds full of interesting historical machinery including an old army cannon, very early model gas oven and range top and so much more.
Turn northwest off Euroa Main Road, immediately south of the Seven Creeks bridge onto Kirkland Avenue. The museum is just past Bury Street on the right at 25 Kirkland Avenue.